Minnesota Pork Board Awards 5 Scholarship

MANKATO, Minn. – The Minnesota Pork Board is proud to announce the five outstanding individuals who will be awarded a $1,000.00 scholarship for their commitment to pursuing a career in the agriculture industry.


The winners are:

Joshua Homann – Pipestone County

Emelia Melson – Martin County

Donavan Phoenix – Dodge County

Madelyn Regier – Cottonwood County

Beth Stevermer – Faribault County


The scholarship winners were selected through an application process which included two letters of recommendation, a professional resume and an essay on current or future pork industry challenges and their proposed solution on those issues.


The Minnesota Pork Board’s Human Capital committee oversees the scholarship program. The scholarship is made available each spring to students pursuing an undergraduate degree at a two or four-year institution with an emphasis in swine production or related field. Students must be Minnesota residents entering either his/her freshman, sophomore, junior or senior year of college. Individuals can only receive one Minnesota Pork Industry Scholarship during their post-secondary tenure.


Minnesota Pork congratulates the scholarship winners, and looks forward to seeing how the scholarship helps these students as they impact the pork industry in the future.