Four Executive Board Members Elected to Minnesota Pork Board

Front to Back, L to R: Galen Johnson, Meg Freking, JoDee Haala, Myrna Welter, Angie Toothaker, and Brian Johnson. Back, Todd Selvick, Dan Helvig, Brad Hennen, Roger Punt, Brian Schwartz, and Chris Compart.

Four individuals were elected to serve on the Minnesota Pork Board Executive Board at the Minnesota Pork Board’s annual meeting at the Hilton Minneapolis. A slate of nominees was presented to all in attendance.

These individuals will serve on the executive board for a three-year term. They will begin their time on the board this upcoming March and join the eight executive board members still finishing their three-year terms.

Members of the Executive Board represent the 3,000 Minnesota farming families and gather bi-annually to discuss efforts revolving around the research, education, and promotion of pork and the families who raise it.

Newly-elected members include Brad Hennen, Ghent; Roger Punt, Prinsburg; Todd Selvik, Waseca; and Myrna Welter, Stewartville.

Other board members include President JoDee Haala, Sleepy Eye; Chris Compart, Nicollet; Meg Freking, Jackson; Dan Helvig, Truman; Brian Johnson, Maple Grove; Galen Johnson, Dodge Center; Brian Schwartz, Sleepy Eye; and Angie Toothaker, Granada. In addition, Minnesota representative serving on the National Pork Board includes Pat FitzSimmons of Dassel.